June 11, 2014

NAPOLEON DYNAMITE Cast Reunites for 10 Year Anniversary Statue Unveiling

Presidents of Fox Searchlight Steve Gilula & Nancy Utley opened the ceremony and introduced Q&A moderator Anthony Breznican (Entertainment Weekly) who chatted with writer/director Jared Hess and cast members including Jon Heder, Efren Ramirez, Tina Majorino, Diedrich Bader, Haylie Duff, Sandy Martin, Shondrella Avery and Carmen Brady. Then, Heder and Hess unveiled a brand new statue of Napoleon Dynamite complete with a 'Vote for Pedro' T-shirt and moon boots alongside his beloved tetherball pole that will live on the Fox Studios lot. The 10th anniversary edition Blu-ray is currently available for purchase now.

Haylie Duff, Shondrella Avery, Carmen Brady, Diedrich Bader, Jon Heder, Sandy Martin, Jared Hess, Tima Majorino and Efren Ramirez reunited after 10 years at the statue unveiling for ‘Napoleon Dynamite’ on June 9, 2014.

No comments: